Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has 12 members, drawn from careers in business, finance, academia and public service.

To read a biography, please select a member of the Board.

Jeff Bewkes

Chairman of the Board and CEO, Time Warner Inc.

James L. Barksdale

Chairman and President, Barksdale Management Corporation

William P. Barr

Former Attorney General of the United States

Stephen F. Bollenbach

Former Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Hilton Hotels Corporation

Robert C. Clark

Distinguished Service Professor, Harvard University

Mathias Döpfner

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Axel Springer AG

Jessica P. Einhorn

Former Dean, Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS), The Johns Hopkins University

Carlos M. Gutierrez

Co-Chair, Albright Stonebridge Group

Fred Hassan

Partner and Managing Director, Warburg Pincus

Kenneth J. Novack

Former Partner, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, PC

Paul D. Wachter

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Main Street Advisors

Deborah C. Wright

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Carver Bancorp, Inc.


  • The company's independent Directors have approved the process that stockholders may use in contacting the members of the Board.
  • All stockholders wishing to communicate with the Board should address letters to:

  • c/o Office of the Corporate Secretary
    Time Warner Inc.
    One Time Warner Center
    New York, NY 10019