This summer and fall are shaping up to be pretty epic for fans of DC Comics. Publishers Dan DiDio and Jim Lee recently unveiled not one but six new DC Universe titles under the Dark Matter banner.

An all-star cast of writers and artists are collaborating on the books, including Scott Snyder, Andy Kubert, John Romita Jr., Dan Abnett, Greg Capullo and more. The series will focus on graphic storytelling featuring characters introduced in Dark Nights: Metal

“What excites me most is that this series of books takes full advantage of the talent and vision of the creative team,” says DC publisher Dan DiDio. “Comics are a visual medium and with these titles, the artists are working hand in hand with the writers in shaping the look and direction of their characters.” 

The first wave of Dark Matter comics hits the shelves in August, starting with Dark Nights: Metal and followed by the The Silencer, Sideways, Immortal Men and Damage. Learn more about the series in the clip above featuring Capullo, Kubert, Lee and Romita Jr. discussing their contributions to these new DC Universe stories.